« Technology Gap | Main | Internet Safety »

Tuesday, 03 July 2007

Comments

Chris

Hi Adam,

I think we've been leading fairly similar lives over the last few weeks, and I have to say I completely agree with your evaluation. Last October in the Isle of WIght I heard Mark Pentleton emphasise just how key the script is to projects, and that really is true.

My year 9s have just made videos about their opinions on school. Surprisingly in some ways, but not in others, it was the least motivated member of the class who really came up trumps, simply because he got to use Movie Maker. Once I'd got the script out of him he was happy to record it just so he could play around with effects etc, but at least the work got done, and well.

A big learning curve,

Chris

The comments to this entry are closed.

International Edublogger

Listen To This Blog

Visitors

  • Who's reading Me?

November 2014

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Blog powered by Typepad
Member since 09/2006

Flikrd

  • See My Flikr
    www.flickr.com
    This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from chuffin. Make your own badge here.

Blog Tracker

  • Blog Tracker

Quotes

  • Quote of the Day

Technorati

  • Add to Technorati Favorites